Skip to main content | Skip to main navigation

Taro by Dave Miyamoto

 

 

 

MyUH

Academic Calendar

Tuition & Fees

Tuition & Fees

Campus Map



Academic Calendar

2014 Summer Sessions

Refer to the Outreach College Calendar for additional information.

Date Day Event
January 31 Friday Last day to file application for graduation for summer for spring commencement exercise on May 17, 2014
March 4 Tuesday Summer Sessions registration begins for continuing classified UH Mānoa students with senior (89+ credits) status
March 5 Wednesday Summer Sessions registration begins for all continuing UH Mānoa students
March 11 Tuesday Summer Sessions registration begins for all continuing UH System students and students admitted to the 2014 UH Mānoa summer sessions
May 26 Monday Holiday: Memorial Day
May 27 Tuesday First day of instruction (first session)
May 30 Friday
  • Last day for undergraduate and classified graduate students to file application for graduation for summer
  • Last day to file application for graduation for summer for fall commencement exercise on December 20, 2014
June 6 Friday Last day to file petition for admission to doctoral program (only by Mānoa campus master's candidates who graduated in the spring)
June 11 Wednesday Holiday: Kamehameha Day
July 3 Thursday
  • First session ends
  • Theses & dissertations due in Graduate Division
  • Last day to submit master's Plans B and C final examination results
July 4 Friday Holiday: Independence Day
July 7 Monday

First day of instruction (second session)

 

July 8 Tuesday Faculty first session grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
July 9 Wednesday

First session grades available via MyUH opens in a new window or STAR opens in a new window

July 15 Tuesday Fall admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
August 14 Thursday Second session ends
August 15 Friday Holiday: Statehood Day
August 19 Tuesday Faculty second session grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
August 20 Wednesday Second session grades available via MyUH opens in a new window or STAR opens in a new window

Note: Some dates are subject to change.

Return to top