Skip to main content | Skip to main navigation

Taro by Dave Miyamoto

 

 

 

MyUH

Academic Calendar

Tuition & Fees

Tuition & Fees

Campus Map



Academic Calendar

2011 Spring Semester

Please check back at a later date for additional registration dates and information.

Registration dates are indicated in bold.

Date Day Event
December 1-8 Wednesday-Wednesday Assigned registration for continuing classified UH Mānoa students only
(Note: registration continues until December 10, 4:00 p.m. HST)
December 10 Friday Payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed December 1 to 10
December 15 Wednesday *Spring admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
December 24 Friday Holiday observed: Christmas Day
December 31 Friday Holiday observed: New Year's Day
January 3 Monday *Fall admission application initial deadline for undergraduate students; final deadline for second bachelor's degree students and international undergraduate students
January 5-6 Wednesday-Thursday Assigned registration for incoming (newly-accepted, re-admitted, and transfer) and all unclassified UH Mānoa students only
January 7-9 Friday-Sunday Continued registration for all UH Mānoa students
January 10 Monday First day of instruction
Late registration begins ($30 late fee)
UH Faculty and Staff registration begins
January 17 Monday Holiday: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
January 18 Tuesday Last day to drop courses/switch sections without "W"
January 19 Wednesday Last day to register/add courses/change grade option
Payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed January 5 to 19
Last day for 100 percent tuition refund
Restricted withdrawal begins (with "W")
January 28 Friday Last day for undergraduate and classified graduate students to file spring degree applications
Last day to file summer degree applications for spring commencement exercise on May 14, 2011
January 31 Monday Last day for 50 percent tuition refund (no refunds after this date)
Last day to withdraw from Shidler College of Business 300+ level courses with "W"
Last day to submit UH employee and spouse/domestic partner tuition waiver
Enrollment status finalized for financial aid awards
February 21 Monday Holiday: President's Day
March 1 Tuesday *Last day for returning classified graduates to file for summer readmission
March 11 Friday Last day for restricted withdrawals (with "W")
Last day of final examinations for master’s Plan A and doctorates
March 21-25 Monday-Friday Spring Recess
March 25 Friday Holiday observed: Kūhiō Day
April 1 Friday *Last day for returning classified graduate students to file for fall readmission
Last day for instructors to submit "I" removal grades to Office of the Registrar for Fall 2010
Last day to apply for credit by examination for spring semester
Theses and dissertations due to Graduate Division
April 19 Tuesday Last day for examinations before finals
Last day to submit master's Plans B and C final examination results
April 22 Friday Holiday: Good Friday
TBA TBA Fall 2011 registration assignments begin for continuing classified students only
May 2 Monday *Fall admission application final deadline for undergraduate students
May 4 Wednesday Last day of instruction
May 5-6 Thursday-Friday Study days
May 9-13 Monday-Friday Final examinations
May 14 Saturday Commencement; semester ends
May 17 Tuesday Faculty grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
May 18 Wednesday Grades available via MyUH opens in a new window or STAR opens in a new window

*Some programs have earlier deadlines. Check with your department or school for more information. Graduate students visit Graduate Division for deadline information as graduate admission deadlines vary by program. Graduate Division begins processing applications around October 1 for the following fall semester and May 1 for the following spring semester.

Note: Some dates are tentative and subject to change.

Return to top