Skip to main content | Skip to main navigation

Taro by Dave Miyamoto

 

 

 

MyUH

Academic Calendar

Tuition & Fees

Tuition & Fees

Campus Map



Academic Calendar

2009 Spring Semester

Registration dates are indicated in bold.

Date Day Event
December 3-10 Wednesday-Wednesday Assigned registration for continuing classified UH Mānoa students only
(Note: registration continues through January 2, 4:00 p.m. HST)
January 1 Thursday Holiday: New Year's Day
January 2 Friday Payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed December 3 to January 2
January 7-8 Wednesday-Thursday Assigned registration for incoming (newly-accepted, re-admitted, and transfer) and all unclassified UH Mānoa students only
January 9-11 Friday-Sunday Continued registration for all UH Mānoa students
January 12 Monday First day of instruction
Late registration begins ($30 late fee)
UH faculty and staff registration begins
January 19 Monday Holiday: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 20 Tuesday Last day to drop courses/switch sections without "W"
January 21 Wednesday Last day for 100 percent tuition refund
Restricted withdrawal begins (with "W")
Last day to register/add courses/change grade option
Payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed January 7 to 21)
Enrollment status finalized for financial aid awards
January 30 Friday Last day for undergraduate and graduate students to file spring degree applications
Last day to file summer degree applications for spring commencement exercises on May 16, 2009
February 2 Monday Last day for 50 percent tuition refund (no refunds after this date)
*Fall admission application initial deadline for undergraduate students; final deadline for second bachelor’s degree students and international undergraduate students
Last day to withdraw from Shidler College of Business 300+ level courses with "W"
February 16 Monday Holiday: President's Day
March 2 Monday *Last day for returning classified graduates to file for summer readmission
March 13 Friday Last day for restricted withdrawals (with "W")
Last day of final examinations for master’s Plan A and doctorates
March 23-27 Monday-Friday Spring Recess
March 26 Thursday Holiday: Kuhiō Day
April 1 Wednesday Last day for instructors to submit "I" removal grades to Records Office for Fall 2008
Last day to apply for credit by examination for spring semester
*Last day for returning classified graduate students to file for fall readmission
April 3 Friday Theses and dissertations due to Graduate Division
April 10 Friday Holiday: Good Friday
April 21 Tuesday Last day for examinations before finals
Last day to submit master's Plans B and C final examination results
April 29 Wednesday Fall 2009 registration assignments begin for continuing classified students only
May 1 Friday *Fall admission application final deadline for undergraduate and unclassified undergraduate students
May 6 Wednesday Last day of instruction
May 7-8 Thursday-Friday Study days
May 11-15 Monday-Friday Final examinations
May 16 Saturday Commencement; semester ends
May 19 Tuesday Faculty grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
May 20 Wednesday Grades available via MyUH opens in a new window or STAR opens in a new window

*Some programs have earlier deadlines. Check with your department or school for more information. Graduate students visit Graduate Division for deadline information as graduate admission deadlines vary by program. Graduate Division begins processing applications around October 1 for the following fall semester and May 1 for the following spring semester.

Return to top