Budget Workgroup


Budget Workgroup Charge by Chancellor

  • Recommend budget allocation strategies to the Chancellor which will allow the campus to respond to potential short and long term budget reductions and/or internal reallocation opportunities.
  • Recommended budget strategies should be consistent with our campus-wide principles as stated in the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Strategic Plan and the WASC Institutional Proposal Themes. The budget strategies should incorporate, but not be limited to, the prioritization process established by the Process Committee.
  • The Budget Workgroup should critically consider all options.


Your Comments and Suggestions are vital to this process and thus, please visit this website regularly for new information and updates and to continually provide input as we move forward.

Committee Members (in alphabetical order by first name):

  • Kathy Cutshaw, Vice Chancellor for Administration, Finance, and Operations - Lead
  • Alan Teramura, Interim Dean of College of Natural Sciences
  • Ann Sakuma, Office of the VC for Administration, Finance, and Operations
  • Annette Chang, Administrative Officer of Social Sciences
  • Christine Sorensen, Dean of College of Education
  • David Chin, Chair of the Faculty Senate Committee on Administration and Budget
  • David Ross, Chair of the Senate Executive Committee
  • Gary Ostrander, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education
  • Francisco Hernandez, Vice Chancellor for Students
  • Maenette Benham, Dean of School of Hawaiian Knowledge
  • Marla Acosta, Secretary of School of Nursing and Dental Hygiene
  • Peter Crouch, Dean of College of Engineering
  • Reed Dasenbrock, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Tom Bingham, Interim Dean of Arts and Humanities
  • Tom Ramsey, Faculty of Department of Mathematics

Summary Points of Meetings:

Reference Links: