Council of Academic Advisors: Council Members

 

Officers for AY 2015 - 2016

Position Officer
Chair Kiana Shiroma, Pre-Health/Pre-Law Advising Center
Vice Chair Lisa Kitagawa-Akagi, College of Tropical Agriculture & Human Resources
Assistant Vice Chair Jennifer Brown, Manoa Transfer Coordination Center
Past Chair Megumi Makino-Kanehiro, Manoa Advising Center
Webmaster Lisa Fujikawa, General Education Office/Manoa Writing Program

 

Schools and Colleges Representatives Contact Information
Advising Center for Colleges of AH & LLL Ruth Bingham ruth@hawaii.edu
Architecture June Fukushima-Lee junefl@hawaii.edu
Business - Shidler Rikki Mitsunaga rmitsuna@hawaii.edu
Education Denise Nakaoka nakaoka@hawaii.edu
Engineering Jill Nakatsu jillkoba@hawaii.edu
Hawaiian Knowledge - Hawai'inuiakea Lehua Nishimura lehua.nishimura@hawaii.edu
Law - Richardson Liam Skilling lskillin@hawaii.edu
Manoa Advising Center Megumi Makino-Kanehiro makino@hawaii.edu
Medicine - John A. Burns Dick Teshima dick@hawaii.edu
Nursing & Dental Hygiene Brian Akiyama akiyamab@hawaii.edu

 

Outreach Lynn Koyamatsu koyamats@hawaii.edu
Ocean & Earth Science & Technology Leona Anthony leonaa@hawaii.edu
Pacific & Asian Studies Pattie Dunn pdunn@hawaii.edu
Social Work - Myron B. Thompson Mari Ono mariono@hawaii.edu
Travel Industry Management Cathy Raqueno cathryn@hawaii.edu
Tropical Agriculture & Human Resources Lisa Kitagawa-Akagi kitagawal@ctahr.hawaii.edu

 

Advising Offices/Programs: Representatives Contact Information
Biological Sciences Advising Stephanie Kraft-Terry kraft2@hawaii.edu
Honors and Regents & Presidential Scholars Siobhan Ni Dhonacha dhonacha@hawaii.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Jaishree Odin odin@hawaii.edu
Public Health Michelle Tagorda tagordam@hawaii.edu
Pre-Health/Pre-Law Advising Center Kiana Shiroma kianak@hawaii.edu
Social Sciences Lorey Takahashi lkt@hawaii.edu
Student-Athlete Academic Services Brandon Gorman bgorman@hawaii.edu
Student Affairs Tasha Jugas (COP) tvalenzu@hawaii.edu
Student Support Services Barbara Watanabe blwatana@hawaii.edu
Manoa Transfer Coordination Center Jennifer Brown jb26@hawaii.edu

 

Non-Voting Units/Invited Guests: Representatives Contact Information
Admissions Office Ryan Yamaguchi rtyamagu@hawaii.edu
Catalog Office Diane Nakashima dianena@hawaii.edu
General Education Office Lisa Fujikawa haradal@hawaii.edu
Natural Sciences    
Office of the Registrar Stuart Lau stuartl@hawaii.edu
STAR Office Joy Nishida jnishida@hawaii.edu
Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs Office Ron Cambra cambra@hawaii.edu

Contact Us

Council of Academic Advisors
Office of the Assistant Vice-Chancellor
for Undergraduate Education
QLCSS 213
2600 Campus Road
University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
Honolulu, HI  96822

Current Chair:
Kiana Shiroma
(808) 956-8646
kianak@hawaii.edu