

SEARCH ADVISORY COMMITTEE DEAN JOHN A. BURNS SCHOOL OF MEDICINE (JABSOM)

Co-Chairs

- **Christopher Sabine**, Interim Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship, University of Hawai'i at Mānoa
- Raymond Vara, President and CEO, Hawai'i Pacific Health

Committee Members

- Rosie Alegado, Associate Professor, Department of Oceanography & Sea Grant, Center for Microbial Oceanography: Research and Education, School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology
- Ryan Ashlock, President, Adventist Health Castle
- Andras Bratincsak, Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, JABSOM
- Healani Chang, Associate Specialist, Pacific Biosciences Research Center, School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology
- Jill Hoggard Green, President and CEO, The Queen's Health Systems
- Claire Ing, Associate Professor, Department of Native Hawaiian Health, JABSOM
- Bliss Kaneshiro, Professor, Department of OB/GYN, JABSOM
- Olivier Le Saux, Professor & Chair, Department of Cellular & Molecular Biology, JABSOM
- Kayla Lum, Undergraduate Student, Associated Students of the University of Hawai'i
- Kamal Masaki, Professor & Chair, Department of Geriatric Medicine, JABSOM
- Mark Mugiishi, President and CEO, Hawai'i Medical Service Association
- **Todd Seto**, Director of Academic Affairs and Research, The Queen's Medical Center, and Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, JABSOM
- Corinne Seymour, Administrative Services Manager, JABSOM
- John Shepherd, Researcher, UH Cancer Center
- Ralph Shohet, Professor, Department of Medicine, JABSOM
- Elwyn Watkins, Building and Security System Engineer, Facilities, JABSOM
- Mark Willingham, Jr., Graduate Student, Graduate Student Organization, University of Hawai'i

(Ex officio) Debra Ishii, JABSOM dean search coordinator, Mānoa Office of Business and Finance

(Ex officio) Kathy Matsumoto, Senior Lead HR Specialist, JABSOM